This post is also available in: Nederlands

After months of anticipation, Arctic Monkeys have finally announced the name and release date of their sixth album. The long-waited record is called ‘Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino’ and will be out on May 11.

Official tracklist

The album is produced by James Ford (who worked on previous AM-albums as well as on both records of The Last Shadow Puppets) and Alex Turner. It was recorded in Los Angeles, Paris and London. The following tracks can be found on ‘Tranquility Base’:1. Star Treatment2. One Point Perspective3. American Sports4. Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino5. Golden Trunks6. Four Out Of Five7. The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Front Flip8. Science Fiction9. She Looks Like Fun10. Batphone11. The Ultracheese|| Also check out: Can You Rock This Arctic Monkeys Quiz?

Listen to a preview

There’s not much to be heard of ‘Tranquility Base’ just yet, but hey, at least it’s something!

Essential Music News

We Speak Music provides you with the most important music news. Those stories that everyone will be talking about. Be the first to know the essentials and follow us on Facebook.

More Essential Music News